To the Lunacy Community: a Letter of Love

To all of my followers in the Lunacy Community (#LunacyCom): I want to take this time to thank you and let you know how much I appreciate each and every one of you.Asset 6

Starting this blog/internet comic, I wanted to ensure the betterment of at least one person’s day, either by comedy, inspiration or both through the vessel of my silly styled art. The idea came from my wild work experiences; I wanted to push the stories out there, letting others know they are not alone in their career struggles.

In writing about those experiences, I realized I had more to say; as an artist and writer, I combined my skills to make a difference through conveying ideas, advice and hope as tools to overcome the everyday career struggles. Cautious, I wondered if my purpose would come across, whether my mind would settle, or if my art would be appreciated.

Expectations are officially exceeded, and it is all thanks to you, Lunacy Community.

You make me feel my words are worthwhile. 

Not only have I developed far more confidence in myself and ability, I have also purged the negativity from my previous jobs. They haunt me no more. Additionally, I have habitually kept my art skills active, explored the internet more frequently, and read up WAY more on my field and its development. I want to keep up with you all, to better myself for your sakes, reach out and tell you,

“Hey, if your job sucks, don’t worry. There’s a better one out there. All you have to do is look and remember you’re worth it.”

There is always a way out and, although I hope to get into graduate school soon (fingers crossed) and find a job worth fighting for, you all have kept me running towards success.

By joining the Lunacy Community, you have given something I cannot express appreciation for enough: confidence.

I have learned so much from all of you. Each of you has made this dream real and I cannot wait for the next milestone!

If you want to be more involved in the #LunacyCom, be sure to check out the Illustrated Interviews page, where you literally take the mic with liberty to say whatever is on your mind. I’m trying it out, so please feel free to flood the “suggestions box” (just email me via the contact box or leave a comment below).

Leave a Reply

